Survey Prep & Understanding Post-Survey Elements

Need to ensure your team is survey ready? This intensive 8-week workshop establishes department specific expectations and provides the insights key staff members need to understand the survey process, ensure collective survey preparedness, and overcome deficiencies.

Whether you’re new to the LTC Survey process, seeking to refresh staff skills, or taking action to reset after
less than optimal past health inspection outcomes, this training is for you.

Target Audience

Directors of Nursing, Nursing Leadership, Compliance Staff, Risk Management, Administrator, Corporate Staff, Owners, QAPI team

CEUs

One (1) contact hour each session; NAB approved through Proactive LTC Consulting. Check your state association registration page for details on additional CE opportunities.

Webinar Dates

  • March 20 – Week-by-Week Action Plan for Year-Round Survey Readiness
  • March 27 – Addressing Obstacles During the Survey
  • April 3 – Department-Specific Survey Expectations
  • April 10 – Preparing Your Team for Survey Success
  • April 17 – After the Survey: Plan of Correction, DPoC
  • April 24 – Preparing for the Survey Revisit, CMPs, and Appeals
  • May 1 – Strategies for Successful IDR/IIDR & Administrative Law Hearings
  • May 8 – Enforcement Remedies

Webinar Time

  • LeadingAge Associations: 9:30am Pacific, 10:30am Mountain, 11:30am Central, 12:30pm Eastern
  • AHCA Associations: 11:30am Pacific, 12:30pm Mountain, 1:30pm Central, 2:30pm Eastern

Register Through our Associations Partners

To register for an upcoming webinar in your area, visit your organization’s website for details. Click on your participating organization’s link below. Contact your association for questions related to registration, fees, handouts, and certificates of attendance.

Please do not register through Proactive if we have a partnership with an association with your state!

Presented By:

Janine Lehman

RNBC, RAC-CT, CLNC
Director of Legal Nurse Consulting

Janine is a Registered Nurse with over 30 years’ experience in long term care, working in all nursing capacities from Nursing Assistant and Charge Nurse, to MDS Coordinator, Staff Development Coordinator, ADON and DON. She is MDS Certified through AANAC, and is a Certified Legal Nurse Consultant. Her background includes serving as a Corporate Nurse Consultant, and the Director of Clinical Services for a multi-facility, multi-level of care organization. She has extensive experience in the RAI process, clinical documentation, legal nurse consulting, restorative nursing programs, fall management, QAPI, and infection control, and has provided training on these topics for State and National organizations.

Technical Support

Logging In to webinars:
Registrants will receive a confirmation email from GoTo™ webinar with individual log in information. To reduce the number of log in emails caught up in spam , whitelist customercare@gotowebinar.com with your email service.

Trouble downloading GoTo™ webinar?
GoTo™ support is available 24 hours Toll-Free at (877) 582-7011 or at http://link.gotowebinar.com/contact-us.

Log in trouble the day of the event?
Contact Proactive info@proactiveltcexperts.com or (812) 471-7777