Developing & Implementing a QAPI Program

This series will assist SNF providers in effectively designing and implementing a QAPI program in the nursing facility setting. Participants will gain the skills needed to improve quality nursing care and quality of life of nursing facility residents through emphasis on identification of facility-specific opportunity areas and dynamic performance improvement activities. Participants will gain knowledge to enhance the effectiveness of QAPI program activities and interdisciplinary team participation.

Target Audience

Facility Leadership, Nursing Home Administrators, Director of Nursing, Department Managers

CEUs

One (1) contact hour each session; NAB approved through Proactive LTC Consulting. Check your state association registration page for details on additional CE opportunities.

Webinar Dates

  • August 15 – Fundamental Components of a QAPI Program
  • August 22 – QAPI Program Design and Scope
  • August 29 – QAPI Governance & Leadership
  • September 5 – QAPI Feedback, Data Systems & Monitoring
  • September 12 – QAPI Performance Improvement Projects
  • September 19 – QAPI Systemic Analysis & Systemic Action

Webinar Time

  • LeadingAge Associations: 9:30am Pacific, 10:30am Mountain, 11:30am Central, 12:30pm Eastern
  • AHCA Associations: 11:30am Pacific, 12:30pm Mountain, 1:30pm Central, 2:30pm Eastern

Register Through our State Association Partners

To register for an upcoming webinar in your area, visit your organization’s website for details. Click on your participating organization’s link below. Contact your association for questions related to registration, fees, handouts, and certificates of attendance.

Please do not register through Proactive if we have a partnership with an association with your state!

Presented By:

Janine Lehman

RN, RAC-CT, CLNC
Director of Legal Nurse Consulting
Janine is a Registered Nurse with over 30 years’ experience in long term care, working in all nursing capacities from Nursing Assistant and Charge Nurse, to MDS Coordinator, Staff Development Coordinator, ADON and DON. She is MDS Certified through AAPACN, and is a Certified Legal Nurse Consultant. Her background includes serving as a Corporate Nurse Consultant, and the Director of Clinical Services for a multi-facility, multi-level of care organization. Janine serves as a founding member of the Kentucky RUG Task Force Committee, and has served on the Case Mix Appeals Panel and IDR Panel as a provider representative, as well as serving on the Kentucky Medicaid Technical Advisory Committee. She has extensive experience in the RAI process, clinical documentation, legal nurse consulting, restorative nursing programs, fall management, QAPI, and infection control, and has provided training on these topics for State and National organizations.

Technical Support

Logging In to webinars:
Registrants will receive a confirmation email from GoTo™ webinar with individual log in information. To reduce the number of log in emails caught up in spam , whitelist customercare@gotowebinar.com with your email service.

Trouble downloading GoTo™ webinar?
GoTo™ support is available 24 hours Toll-Free at (877) 582-7011 or at http://link.gotowebinar.com/contact-us.

Log in trouble the day of the event?
Contact Proactive info@proactiveltcexperts.com or (812) 471-7777