Mission Possible: SNF Department Head Briefing

12-Month Webinar Series

This monthly series will address essential functions, quality care and department-specific management functions for department heads with sessions specific for Administrators, DONs, Housekeeping, Social Services, Activities, Dietary, Maintenance and Therapy. Topics will include deptartment-specific considerations for infection control, survey preparedness, role in meetings, IDT systems integration, MDS supportive documentation, care planning, driving QMs, employee satisfaction and customer service. This series is ideal for new or seasoned department heads with recordings available for ongoing access on-demand to these essential lessons on the building blocks of SNF/LTC operational success.

 

What to Expect:

Essential lessons for department heads that will drive facility operational success

Contact Hours:

One (1) contact hour each session; check your state association registration page for details on additional CE. NAB approved through Proactive LTC Consulting for the live session only.

The dietary webinar on May 23 is approved through the Certifying Board for Dietary Managers (CBDM). Check with your state association for details.

NCCAP credit is available for the webinars on February 28, April 25, September 26, October 24, November 28, and December 19. Check with your state association for details.

Target Audience:

LTC facility department heads including, but not limited to Social Services, Activities, Dietary, Maintenance, Housekeeping, Business Office, Therapy, DON and Administrator

Participating Associations – Click to Register

To register for an upcoming webinar in your area, visit your organization’s website for details. Click on your participating organization’s link below. Contact your association for questions related to registration, fees, handouts, and certificates of attendance.

Please do not register through Proactive if we have a partnership with an association with your state!

Mission Possible Webinar Dates

LeadingAge Affiliate Associations: 9:30 a.m. Pacific, 10:30 a.m. Mountain, 11:30 a.m. Central, 12:30 p.m. Eastern

AHCA Affiliate Associations 11:30 a.m. Pacific, 12:30 p.m. Mountain, 1:30 p.m. Central, 2:30 p.m. Eastern

 

  • January 24 – Department Details for the DON – View Recording
  • February 28 – Approaches for Activities – View Recording
  • March 28 – Strategies for Social Services – View Recording
  • April 25 – Thriving Therapy Departments – View Recording
  • May 23 – Designs for Well-Rounded Dietary Departments – View Recording
  • June 27 – Hints and Helps for Housekeeping – View Recording
  • July 25 – Mechanisms of Successful Maintenance Departments – View Recording
  • August 22 – Advanced Action Planning for Administrators – View Recording
  • September 26 – Meaningful Meetings – View Recording
  • October 24 – Steering Survey Success – View Recording
  • November 28 – Departmental Collaboration and Teamwork – View Recording
  • December 19 – Customer Service Concepts for the Crew

Presented By:

Janine Lehman

 RN, RAC-CT, CLNC
Director of Legal Nurse Consulting

Technical Support

Logging In to webinars:
Registrants will receive a confirmation email from GoTo™ webinar with individual log in information. To reduce the number of log in emails caught up in spam , whitelist customercare@gotowebinar.com with your email service.

Trouble downloading GoTo™ webinar? 
GoTo™ support is available 24 hours Toll-Free at (877) 582-7011 or at http://link.gotowebinar.com/contact-us.

Log in trouble the day of the event?
Contact Proactive info@proactiveltcexperts.com or (812) 471-7777

Have a question? Don’t hesitate to contact us!

Proactive is able to customize training to meet your staff development goals. Contact us for budget friendly on-site or web-based training options